2023 Telstra Best of Business Awards

Good luck to Stage 1 entrants.

If you’ve entered Stage 1, we'll let you know if you're moving on to

Stage 2 by 13 July.

Why enter.

Whether you progress to finalist, or go on to win a Telstra Best of Business Award, you’ll access an array of invaluable experiences and opportunities to add to your arsenal of business expertise.

Build your profile

The Awards provide a platform to share your passion and showcase your business.

Recognise your team

You and your team work hard every day, and the Awards provides an opportunity to celebrate.

Learn and network

Join a growing network of successful business leaders, share knowledge and learn from experts.

Plus, Awards Entrants get access to an exclusive Insights Report, helping them understand the broader business landscape in Australia, and benchmark themselves against similar businesses across the nation.

To nominate any business, including your own, click here.


Explore Categories.

Accelerating Women.

For businesses actively challenging exclusion and inequality to create meaningful and lasting equity for women.

Building Communities.

For businesses working to make a positive impact on culture and society so people from all walks of life can thrive as part of a supportive community.

Championing Health.

For businesses focussed on innovative solutions, improving health outcomes for every Australian.

Embracing Innovation.

For businesses innovating with technology to develop solutions for challenges faced by modern Australia.

Indigenous Excellence.

For Indigenous-led, owned and operated businesses succeeding through entrepreneurialism, innovation and inspiring the next generation of all Australians.

Outstanding Growth.

For businesses achieving significant growth and contributing to building a more resilient Australian economy.

Promoting Sustainability.

For businesses reducing their environmental impact by driving sustainable change within their industry for a cleaner and healthier planet.

Key Dates for the 2023 Program.

Nominations open

Nominations for the 2023 program have now closed, but don't worry - we accept nominations all year round, so you can always nominate for the next program.

Stage 2 entries

13 July - 3 August

If your Stage 1 entry is successful, you will be able to complete Stage 2. Click below for details on category information, selection criteria and eligibility.

Have a question?

Try our FAQs or speak with our Award Team. Call 1800 AWARDS Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm (AEST)