Award Categories

7 Categories of possibility.

The Telstra Best of Business Awards offers seven categories recognising different measures of business excellence. The categories have been designed to capture the diversity, success stories and experiences of all kinds of small and medium-sized businesses.

Explore Categories.

Whatever your business does and wherever you are in Australia, there's a category for you - perhaps more than one. As long as you have less than 200 employees and meet eligibility and specific criteria, you can enter as many categories as you like. 

Accelerating Women.

For businesses actively challenging exclusion and inequality to create meaningful and lasting equity for women.

Building Communities.

For businesses working to make a positive impact on culture and society so people from all walks of life can thrive as part of a supportive community.

Championing Health.

For businesses focussed on innovative solutions, improving health outcomes for every Australian.

Embracing Innovation.

For businesses innovating with technology to develop solutions for challenges faced by modern Australia.

Indigenous Excellence.

For Indigenous-led, owned and operated businesses succeeding through entrepreneurialism, innovation and inspiring the next generation of all Australians.

Outstanding Growth.

For businesses achieving significant growth and contributing to building a more resilient Australian economy.

Promoting Sustainability.

For businesses reducing their environmental impact by driving sustainable change within their industry for a cleaner and healthier planet.

Nominate an exceptional business - even your own!