How it works

The Application Process.

If your small to medium-sized business is eligible, you can be nominated - or nominate yourself to enter the Telstra Best of Business Awards. Once nominated, the next step is to set up a profile and complete Stage 1, often a valuable learning experience in itself. Plus, an opportunity that could see your business recognised as one shaping Australia's future.

The fundamentals.

The Telstra Best of Business Awards are comprised of three Stages, designed to assess your relevant real world business expertise against category criteria. Your businesses will be assessed at each Stage in order to progress to the next.

Key dates for the 2023 Awards Program.


All year round.

Nominations for the 2023 program have now closed, but don't worry - we accept nominations all year round, so you can always nominate for the next program.

State Experience.

31 January–28 February 2023.

An opportunity to celebrate and network with some of the best business minds in Australia.

National Experience.

21 March–23 March 2023.

An exclusive week of networking and celebration, including the National Gala Dinner to honour business’ who are truly moving Australia forward.

To enter

To begin, set up your Award Hub profile and complete Stage 1 by Wednesday 6 July 2022, 5pm AEST.

Three Stages

There are three, 100% online Stages to complete before finalists are announced.

Support all the way

If you experience any difficulty or have any questions, feel free to contact our team on 1800 AWARDS.

State and National Awards

If you win at state level, you’ll go on to compete at national level.

Have a question?

Try our FAQs or speak with our Award Team. Call 1800 AWARDS Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm (AEDT)

Nominate an exceptional business - even your own!